The uninstaller removes LS even though other users might still be using it
Reported by Tobbe Lundberg | 2009-03-18 11:26:13 UTC
If LiteStep is used by multiple users on the computer and one of the users uninstalls it, it will be uninstalled for all users.
Detect/keep track of how many users are using LiteStep. Maybe by looking at how many profiles folders there are. Allow the user to choose if he wants to completely remove LS or just uninstall it for himself.
Comments and changes to this ticket
-

Tobbe Lundberg 2009-03-18 11:27:24 UTC
- State changed from maybe to bug
-

Tobbe Lundberg 2011-12-10 14:09:04 UTC
- State changed from bug to resolved
- Milestone order changed from 0 to 0
(from [918c6bee1112ce4567f605feb5c0497697a94ae5]) Only show PageHowLS if SectionCore is Selected. Fixes #33. https://github.com/Tobbe/losi/commit/918c6bee1112ce4567f605feb5c049...
Please Sign in or create a free account to add a new ticket.
With your very own profile, you can contribute to projects, track your activity, watch tickets, receive and update tickets through your email and much more.
Create your profile
Help contribute to this project by taking a few moments to create your personal profile. Create your profile ยป
LiteStep OpenSource Installer